Engagements List for 2018!

The 2018 Band Engagements  –  (Updated:  13/8/2018)   

The Engagements for 2018 are listed below. More under negotiations with the various sponsors. Looks like another busy & diverse year coming up? Not bad for a Band of 35 musicians!     

2018 Engagements some still under negotiation:

  • Thu 8 Mar – RAF100 – Dinner Bristol
  • Sun 25 Mar – Area Re-Union Cheltenham Chase
  • Sat 14 Apr – RAF100 –Token Fair, Beach Lawns, WsM
  • Thu 10 May – RAF100 Dinner, Defence Academy
  • Sat 12 May- RAF100 Dinner, Concorde Hangar, Filton
  • Sat 19 May- Concert Swan Theatre Worcester
  • Sun 17 Jun – Grove Park Concert
  • Sun 8 Jul – RAF100 -Gloucester Cathedral RAFA
  • Thu 26 Jul – RAF Dinner Bristol
  • Sun 5 Aug – Ensemble at Songs of Praise
  • Sat 1 Sep – RAF100 Dinner, Marriott Hotel
  • Sun 2 Sep – Last Night of the Proms
  • Thu  13 Sep – B of Britain Dinner.
  • Sun 16 Sep – RAFA Concert Teignmouth
  • Thu 20 Sep – B of Britain Dinner.
  • Sat 6 Oct – Concert, Military History Festival, Malvern
  • Sat 20 Oct – Band 20th Anniversary Dinner
  • Sat 27 Oct – Joint Concert, St Mary Magdalene Church, Taunton.
  • Thu 1 Nov – Poppy Appeal Lunchtime Concert Galleries Bristol.
  • Fri 9 Nov – RAFA Concert, City of Bristol Branch
  • Fri 16 Nov – RAFA Concert Barnstable
  • 24&25 Nov – o/night – International Military Tattoo. Birmingham.
  • Sun 9 Dec– Annual Christmas Concert.
  • Sun 16 Dec – Carol Service, Victoria Methodist Church, WsMare

2019 Engagements-

  • Mar – Plymouth
  • May – Weymouth
  • Jun – Dedication Service

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The RAFA Concert Band Information Site